Contact US

Louisiana State Board of Nursing
17373 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
(225)755-7500
FAX:(225)-755-7584
E-mail:lsbn@lsbn.state.la.us
 

Administrative Contacts

Department Director ACD Email
Executive Services Dr. Karen Lyon, E.D. (225)755-7511 lyonk@lsbn.state.la.us
Administration Isonel Brown (225)755-7500 browni@lsbn.state.la.us
Education/Licensure Patricia Dufrene (225)755-7522 dufrenep@lsbn.state.la.us
Credentialing/Practice Cynthia York (225)755-7520 yorkc@lsbn.state.la.us
Monitoring/RNP Barbara McGill (225)755-7546 mcgillb@lsbn.state.la.us
Investigations Rickie Callegan (225)755-7551 calleganr@lsbn.state.la.us
Hearings Wanda Woods-Matthews (225)755-7552 woodsmatthewsw@lsbn.state.la.us
Center for Nursing Dr. Cynthia Bienemy (225)755-7563 bienemyc@lsbn.state.la.us
General Counsel David Bolton (225)755-7552 boltond@lsbn.state.la.us
Advanced Practice Dr. Jennifer Wright (225)755-7521 wrightj@lsbn.state.la.us

 

Departments

Department Phone Fax Email
Verifications/Reinstatements (225)755-7520 (225)755-7581 verifications@lsbn.state.la.us
Endorsements/Volunteer Nurses/Foreign Nurses (225)755-7520 (225)755-7581 endorsements@lsbn.state.la.us
Examination (225)755-7523 (225)755-7580 examination@lsbn.state.la.us
Education: Students & Continuing Education (225)755-7522 (225)755-7580 education@lsbn.state.la.us
Recovering Nurse Program (225)755-7546 (225)755-7583 rnp@lsbn.state.la.us
Monitoring (225)755-7546 (225)755-7583 monitoring@lsbn.state.la.us
General Questions (225)755-7500 (225)755-7584 lsbn@lsbn.state.la.us
Complaints & Investigations (225)755-7551 (225)755-7582 complaints@lsbn.state.la.us
Nursing Practice (225)755-7520 (225)755-7581 practice@lsbn.state.la.us
Advanced Nursing Practice (225)755-7520 (225)755-7581 advancedpractice@lsbn.state.la.us
License Renewal (225)755-7500 (225)755-7584 renewals@lsbn.state.la.us
Public Record Requests (225)755-7551 (225)755-7582 publicrecord@lsbn.state.la.us
Website Problems (225)755-7500 (225)755-7584 webissues@lsbn.state.la.us
Executive Services (225)755-7511 (225)755-7585 executive_services@lsbn.state.la.us

Louisiana State Board of Nursing
17373 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Phone:(225)755-7500
Fax:(225)755-7584
E-mail:lsbn@lsbn.state.la.us
Office Hours:8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Other Sites