News & Events


Office Closure

Office Closure - Remote Work
posted on January 20, 2022

The LSBN office will be closed on Friday, January 20, 2022, due to weather conditions.   However, LSBN staff will be working remotely in order to continue to provide services.   We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on January 14, 2022

LSBN will be closed on Monday, January 17, 2022, in observance of the birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure for Holidays
posted on November 24, 2021

LSBN will be closed on the following dates in observance of state holidays:

  • Thursday, November 25 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 26 in observance of Acadiana Day
  • Friday, December 24 in observance of Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 27 legal holiday proclaimed by the Governor
  • Friday, December 31 in observance of New Year's Eve

We wish you and your family a happy holiday season.

 

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure - Veterans' Day
posted on November 10, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Thursday, November 11, 2020 in observance of Veterans' Day.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure - Tropical Storm Nicholas
posted on September 14, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Wednesday, September 15, 2021 due to Tropical Storm Nicholas.  We will reopen on Thursday, September 16, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.  

Please refer to this news article for further closures related to Tropical Storm Nicholas.  

Posted in: Office Closure
Update - Office Closure - Hurricane Ida
posted on August 27, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, August 30, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Tuesday, August 31, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed on Tuesday, August 31, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Wednesday, September 1, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed on Wednesday, September 1, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Thursday, September 2, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed the rest of the week due to Hurricane Ida and Monday, September 6, 2021 for the Labor Day holiday.  We will reopen on Tuesday, September 7, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on July 02, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, July 5, 2021 In observance of Independence Day.  We will reopen on Tuesday, July 6, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on June 17, 2021

LSBN will be closed at noon on Friday, June 18, 2021 by order of Governor Edwards in recognition of Juneteenth. The Governor signed HB 554 (Act 128) enacting the Juneteenth celebration into law and making it a permanent state holiday in honor of the day African Americans celebrate Emancipation Day.  We will reopen on Monday, June 21, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on May 27, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, May 31, 2021 in observance of National Memorial Day.  We will reopen on Tuesday, June 1, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on May 18, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Tuesday, May 18, 2021 and Wednesday, May 19, 2021 due to extreme weather.  We will reopen on Thursday, May 20, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Next

Louisiana State Board of Nursing
17373 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Phone:(225)755-7500
Fax:(225)755-7584
E-mail:lsbn@lsbn.state.la.us
Office Hours:8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Other Sites