News & Events


Office Closure

Office Closure - Tropical Storm Nicholas
posted on September 14, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Wednesday, September 15, 2021 due to Tropical Storm Nicholas.  We will reopen on Thursday, September 16, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.  

Please refer to this news article for further closures related to Tropical Storm Nicholas.  

Posted in: Office Closure
Update - Office Closure - Hurricane Ida
posted on August 27, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, August 30, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Tuesday, August 31, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed on Tuesday, August 31, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Wednesday, September 1, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed on Wednesday, September 1, 2021 due to Hurricane Ida.  We will reopen on Thursday, September 2, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LSBN will be closed the rest of the week due to Hurricane Ida and Monday, September 6, 2021 for the Labor Day holiday.  We will reopen on Tuesday, September 7, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on July 02, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, July 5, 2021 In observance of Independence Day.  We will reopen on Tuesday, July 6, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on June 17, 2021

LSBN will be closed at noon on Friday, June 18, 2021 by order of Governor Edwards in recognition of Juneteenth. The Governor signed HB 554 (Act 128) enacting the Juneteenth celebration into law and making it a permanent state holiday in honor of the day African Americans celebrate Emancipation Day.  We will reopen on Monday, June 21, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on May 27, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, May 31, 2021 in observance of National Memorial Day.  We will reopen on Tuesday, June 1, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on May 18, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Tuesday, May 18, 2021 and Wednesday, May 19, 2021 due to extreme weather.  We will reopen on Thursday, May 20, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on April 01, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Friday, April 2, 2021 in observance of Good Friday.  We will reopen on Monday, April 5, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure - Extended
posted on February 14, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2021 in anticipation of the impacts from the winter storm weather.  Also, LSBN will be closed Tuesday, February 16, 2021 in observance of Mardi Gras Day.  We will reopen on Wednesday, February 17, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Read More

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure
posted on January 17, 2021

LSBN will be closed on Monday, January 18, 2021 in observance of the birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted in: Office Closure
Office Closure for Holidays
posted on November 19, 2020

LSBN will be closed on the following dates in observance of state holidays:

  • Thursday, November 26 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27 in observance of Acadiana Day
  • Thursday, December 24 in observance of Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25 in observance of Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 31 in observance of New Year's Eve
  • Friday, January 1 in observance of New Year's Day

We wish you and your family a happy holiday season.

Posted in: Office Closure
Next

Louisiana State Board of Nursing
17373 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Phone:(225)755-7500
Fax:(225)755-7584
E-mail:lsbn@lsbn.state.la.us
Office Hours:8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Other Sites